Prices checked October 3, 2026 on each company's own pricing pageHow we pick
Find my CRM

5 solar tools · prices checked October 3, 2026

CRM for solar installers: 5 tools compared

Solar companies need a CRM that tracks a long sale: lead, site survey, design, proposal, financing, permit, install and interconnection. Some tools do design, others the pipeline. Here's what each one costs.

  • Long sales cycles
  • Design vs CRM explained
  • Prices from each company's page
Solar installer reviewing a roof layout on a tablet
5solar tools compared
$90SolarNexus per license
3license minimum at SolarNexus
$135Aurora per user, yearly

Side by side

The 5 solar tools

SolarNexus logo
Solar installers that want CRM and project management
$90/license3-license minimum
No
Solar sales organizations
Quote onlyflat monthly fee by volume; 12-month minimum
No
Aurora Solar logo
Solar designers (design and proposals, not a CRM)
$135/user/moBasic, billed yearly; $159 monthly
No
JobNimbus logo
Roofing, siding, gutter and fencing contractors
Quote onlytiers by team size
Not stated

Each one in detail

AttackDesk logo

AttackDesk

$0/mo + usage priced per company

Best for: Any industry that wants its own fields and workflow

  • Your own app code
  • Texting and calling built in

Each company gets its own app code that it can change with its own AI tools, so a brokerage can add listing fields, a law firm matter stages, a nonprofit donor history or a recruiter candidate pipelines. Texting, calling, email and AI agents are built in, pricing is per company with no per-user fee, and pay as you go has no monthly fee.

SolarNexus logo

SolarNexus

$90/license 3-license minimum

Best for: Solar installers that want CRM and project management

  • 3-license minimum
  • Billing period not stated

SolarNexus starts at $90 per license with a 3-license minimum; the page doesn't state the billing period.

Enerflo

Quote only flat monthly fee by volume; 12-month minimum

Best for: Solar sales organizations

  • 12-month minimum contract
  • Setup fee

Enerflo charges a flat monthly fee based on volume, with a 12-month minimum contract and a one-time setup fee; it doesn't publish the amount.

Aurora Solar logo

Aurora Solar

$135/user/mo Basic, billed yearly; $159 monthly

Best for: Solar designers (design and proposals, not a CRM)

  • Design and proposal software
  • 50 projects a month

Aurora is design and proposal software rather than a CRM. Basic is $135 per user a month billed yearly or $159 monthly for 50 projects, and Premium $220 yearly or $259 monthly.

JobNimbus logo

JobNimbus

Quote only tiers by team size

Best for: Roofing, siding, gutter and fencing contractors

  • Tiers: 3, 10, 19, 20+ users
  • Owns SumoQuote

JobNimbus doesn't publish prices. Its plans are sorted by team size: Essentials for up to 3 users, Pro up to 10, Premium up to 19 and Enterprise for 20 or more. SumoQuote, a roofing proposal tool, now sends its pricing page to JobNimbus.

Checklist

What a solar CRM should handle

  • Speed to lead: solar leads answered in minutes, by call or text.
  • Site survey and design: survey data and system design attached to the deal.
  • Proposals and financing: proposals with loan or lease options.
  • Permits and install: every project's permit, install and inspection status.
  • Interconnection: utility approval tracked to the day the system turns on.
Solar installer reviewing a roof layout on a tablet

Common questions

What is the best CRM for a solar company?

SolarNexus combines CRM and project management from $90 per license with a 3-license minimum. Enerflo is built for solar sales teams but quotes prices. Aurora Solar is design and proposal software, not a CRM, and connects to one.

Is Aurora Solar a CRM?

No. Aurora is design and proposal software, from $135 per user a month billed yearly, and connects to a separate CRM.

Do solar CRMs require contracts?

Enerflo requires a 12-month minimum contract with a setup fee. Aurora's yearly plans are a one-year commitment.

CRM by industry