Prices checked October 3, 2026 on each company's own pricing pageHow we pick
Find my CRM

14 free CRMs · limits checked October 3, 2026

Free CRM: 14 free plans and their real limits

A free CRM is a real option for a small team, as long as you know where the limits are: users, records, emails, exports, custom fields and how long the free plan lasts. Here's every free plan we could confirm on the vendors' own pages.

  • User and record caps
  • What's missing on free
  • From each company's own pages
Laptop open to a contact spreadsheet beside sticky notes and a phone
10free plans hosted by the vendor
4free if you host the software
10users on Agile CRM's free plan
250contacts: the smallest cap (Capsule)

Side by side

Every free CRM plan, with its limits

These plans are free with no time limit, hosted by the vendor. The first paid plan is shown so you know what growing costs.

CRMFree usersRecordsNotable limitsFirst paid plan
AttackDeskNo per-user feeStorage billed per GBNo monthly fee; texts, calls and storage billed as used$29/mo per company
HubSpot21,000 contacts1 million other records$7/seat/mo (promo, yearly)
Zoho CRM35,000 records1 GB files; 10 data exports; no custom fields$14/user/mo yearly ($20 monthly)
Freshsales3Not statedBuilt-in phone and email sync; no file storage$9/user/mo yearly ($11 monthly)
Salesforce Free Suite2Not stated100 emails a month; log in every 60 days$25/user/mo
Bigin by Zoho1500 records1 pipeline, 3 automations$7/user/mo yearly ($9 monthly)
Capsule2250 contacts5 custom fields, 1 pipeline$18/user/mo yearly ($22 monthly)
Agile CRM101,000 contacts1 automation rule, 1 integration$9.99/user/mo yearly ($14.99 monthly)
Attio350,000 records200 emails a month with "Sent with Attio"$35/user/mo yearly ($44 monthly)
Bitrix24Conflicting on its pagesNot stated5 GB storage, 1 pipeline$49/mo yearly for 5 users ($69 monthly)
OdooUnlimitedNot statedOne app only; a second app moves you to paid$24.90/user/mo yearly ($31.10 monthly)

Checked October 3, 2026 on each company's pricing or comparison page. Bitrix24's plan card says free for 1 to 2 users while its FAQ says unlimited users.

Open source

Free CRMs you host yourself

These cost nothing to download, but you run the server, the updates, the backups and the security. Their cloud versions are paid.

Twenty logo

Twenty

Open-source CRM for technical teams.

Free to self-host under the AGPL license with unlimited seats and records, up to 5 workspaces and community support. The hosted cloud starts at $9 per user a month yearly ($12 monthly). Twenty pricing

EspoCRM logo

EspoCRM

Full-featured CRM without per-user fees when self-hosted.

Free to download under AGPLv3, with no per-user fees when you host it. Cloud Basic is $15 per user a month with a 3-user minimum, billed for 6 or 12 months. EspoCRM cloud

SuiteCRM logo

SuiteCRM

Salesforce-style open-source CRM.

Free to download in versions 8.10 and 7.15. Official managed hosting is paid and priced in British pounds. SuiteCRM hosted

Odoo logo

Odoo Community

Open-source edition of Odoo's apps.

Odoo Community is open source and free to download, and you host it. Odoo also offers a hosted free plan limited to one app, such as CRM, with unlimited users. Odoo pricing

Read the fine print

"Free" CRMs that aren't quite free

  • Streak: the free plan is Gmail email tools; its own FAQ says it doesn't include CRM pipelines. Pro is $49 per user a month yearly.
  • Trials, not free plans: monday CRM, Pipedrive, Less Annoying CRM, Insightly and Apptivo offer free trials, then require a paid plan.
  • Free with conditions: Salesforce's Free Suite ends if nobody logs in for 60 days, and Odoo's free plan becomes paid the moment you add a second app.
  • Free but capped where it hurts: Zoho's free edition has no custom fields and allows 10 data exports; Capsule stops at 250 contacts.

Common questions

What is the best free CRM for a small business?

For 2 or 3 people, HubSpot (2 users, 1,000 contacts), Zoho CRM (3 users, 5,000 records) and Freshsales (3 users, with a built-in phone) are the strongest free plans. Agile CRM allows the most users, 10, but only 1,000 contacts. AttackDesk has no monthly fee to start and no per-user fee.

Is there a free CRM with unlimited users?

Odoo's hosted free plan allows unlimited users on one app, such as CRM. Self-hosted open-source CRMs like Twenty and EspoCRM have no seat limits, but you run the server yourself.

Can I stay on a free CRM forever?

Most free plans have no end date, but some have conditions: Salesforce's Free Suite requires a login at least every 60 days. Plan for the limit you'll hit first, usually contacts or users.

Is a spreadsheet a free CRM?

It can hold your customer list, but it won't remind you to follow up or log calls and texts. See whether Excel counts as a CRM, or compare all 18 CRM examples with prices.

CRM by industry